12 Results for month: 06/2019

2018 – 2019 Season BNH Awards

The feminine contribution to North Harbour bowls was in the spotlight when the centre’s annual prize giving was held at the Milford club at the weekend. Mairangi Bay’s Jean Ashby received a lifetime achievement award, Orewa’s Maureen Taylor won the President’s Cup and Orewa’s Wendy Jensen won the supreme bowler ... More

Awards Photos

2018 – 2019 Season Awards Photos More

BIAS Fund – Lodgement Dates and Application Form

The BIAS Fund committee meets three times per year – October/February/April (and more often if there are extraordinary circumstances.)  Close-off dates for any applications to the fund must be lodged with the Chairperson by 30th September, 31st January, 31st March  An application form which explains the criteria and ... More

Reminder – BNH AGM this Sunday 23 June at 1:00 pm

The Bowls North Harbour AGM is being held  at Milford Bowling Club, Sunday 23 June, 1 pm. More

Bowls North Harbour N. Z. Masters 2020

BOWLS NORTH HARBOUR N.Z. MASTERS IN PARTNERSHIP WITH RYMAN HEALTHCARE This Event hosted by Bowls North Harbour will take place on the greens in the North Harbour Region in February 2020. Included in Bowls New Zealand’s “Summer of Bowls” calendar, this is a premier event. With a prize pool in excess of $10,000* ... More

Volunteers to Assist BNH Representative Teams

Bowls North Harbour needs three capable people to join our existing representative management team and help us to win this year’s representative fixtures. The programme for our 1 – 5 and Premier 1 and 2 teams includes: two Quadrangular Tournaments, and the Battle of the Bridge against Auckland, and challenge ... More

Board Nominations – News Release from the BNH Board

attached are the nominations received for the Bowls North Harbour Board, 2019 / 2020. Nominations More

Open 2-4-2 Pairs Commentary by Lindsay Knight

The international class of Jamie Hill and Tony Grantham was in evidence in North Harbour’s 2-4-2 Open which was decided at the Manly club on Sunday. The pair showed excellent form throughout the tournament and even in the atrocious conditions in section qualifying play on Saturday showed some superbly accurate draw ... More

Open 2-4-2 Pairs Results

Winners of Main Event, Tony Grantham and Jamie Hill.   Runners P. Taylor & Partner from Bridgepark. Winners of Plate Event, Denham Furnell and Kevin Rainsford of Manly B.C,   Runners up Fata Latoa and David Payne of Mairangi  Winners of Flight Event, Selina Goddard and Jeremy Brosnam,  Runners up F. Lim ... More

Aussie Open Post Section

Congratulations to Daryl Read who has won his first post section game at the Australian Open 21 - 11   More