Centre Opening Day

  • September 12, 2017

Takapuna’s Winning Team

It was a very crisp changeable day at Bowls Orewa for the 2017/2018 Centre Opening Day, thanks Bowls Orewa for you hospitality.
There were four 3 winners- the winning team from Takapuna Bowling Club – Bevan Smith, Robyne Walker, Kathy Barnes and Don Mackintosh with +46 closely followed by Birkenhead Bowling Club – John Hindmarsh, John Cory, Ruth Lynch & Jimmy Heath with +45. In 3rd Place was BNH Garry Banks, Gary Stevens, Norma Klaassen & Maureen Taylor with +30 and 4th Place went to Browns Bay Bowling Club- Jan Harrison, Lesley Langer, Irene Aarts & Lin East +27.