BNH Awards Finalists

The board has selected the following BNH Award Finalists, the winners will be announced on Sunday 25th June at the BNH Centre Prize-giving at Bowls Orewa at 1pm. Thank you for all the nominations received, this was not an easy selection decision.

Player of the Year – Player of the Year Trophies will be awarded to each category winner.

1-5 Men
Phillip Chisholm (Mairangi Bay)

Jimmy Heath (Birkenhead)

Jerome Rusk (Birkenhead)

Bevan Smith (Takapuna)

1-5 Women

Jacqui Belcher (Birkenhead)

Trish Hardy (Mairangi Bay)

Colleen Rice (Mairangi Bay)

Gayle Wilkinson (Mairangi Bay)

1-8 Men

Walter Howden (Takapuna)

Brent Malcolm (Northcote)

Daymon Pierson (Birkenhead)

Rory Soden (Browns Bay)

1-8 Women

Paris Baker (Birkenhead)

Christeen Dalzell (Browns Bay)

Elaine Fergusson (Manly)

Margaret Oates (Browns Bay)

Open Men

Scott Evans (Browns Bay)

Tony Grantham (Birkenhead)

Scott Mouton (Birkenhead)

Colin Rogan (Browns Bay)

Open Women

Tira Campbell (Sunnybrae)

Trish Croot (Birkenhead)

Anne Dorreen (Browns Bay)

Elaine McClintock (Browns Bay)

Deb Presland (Helensville)

Supreme Bowler of the Year Award – The Supreme Award winner will be selected from the winners of the above categories.

BNH Volunteer of the Year

Des Cotter (Takapuna)

Grant Keats (Browns Bay)

Morris Pita (Beach Haven)

BNH Administrator of the Year

Peter Clark (Bowls Orewa)

Lesley Langer (Browns Bay)

Eileen Ponting (Beach Haven)

Tim Preston (Browns Bay)

Lois Rose (Takapuna)

BNH Coach of the Year

Graham Dorreen (Takapuna)

Sheryl Johnson (Birkenhead)

Denise Samuel (Birkenhead)

BNH Official of the Year

Lily Hinton (Mairangi Bay)

Peter Hope (Bowls Warkworth)

Norma Klaassen (Manly)

Gary Moverley (Birkenhead)

Club of the Year

Bowls Orewa

Browns Bay Bowling Club

Milford Bowling Club

Sunnybrae Bowling Club