Winners of Special Awards

  • August 13, 2020


The winners of the special Bowls North Harbour awards for the 2019/2020 season, which were for presentation on Sunday 16 August, have been announced.


Special Awards:

Volunteer of the Year – Mike Haggart (Northcote)

Administrator of the Year – Terry Moverley (Birkenhead)

Coach of the Year – Graham Dorreen (Takapuna)

Umpire of the Year – Garry Moverley (Birkenhead)

Official of the Year – Lesley Langer (Bowls North Harbour)

Young Bowler of the Year – Callum Clark (Helensville)


President’s Cup – Terry Moverley (Birkenhead)

Supreme Award – Selina Smith (Takapuna)

Club of the Year – Birkenhead Bowling Club


The Bowler of the Year awards based on Player points:

1-5 Men – Laurie Kean (Helensville/Orewa)

1-5 Women – Trish Hardy (Takapuna)

Men – Colin Rogan (Browns Bay/Mairangi Bay)

Women – Wendy Jensen (Takapuna)


Congratulations to all the winners


The winners of the Coach of the Year, Umpire of the Year, Administrator of the Year and Club of the Year have been forwarded to Bowls New Zealand for consideration for the national awards.