Exec Fours and Centre Opening

  • September 11, 2019

Sunday 8th was the Centre opening and Exec Fours Tournament

The day started with Maureen Taylor introducing the new Board members who were there to the exec teams.  


Gail Dick, Lesley Langer, Mike Beretta, Maureen Taylor, Neil Connell, Norma Klaassen, Murray West.

Chairman, Tony Popplewell and Vice President Elaine McClintock were away on holiday


The Fours tournament then took place.  The weather was kind and we managed to complete all the games

The winners were the BBBC exec team

Pauline Connors, Jenny Michaeli, Richard Talbot, Mike Crawford

The day was topped off with a visit from Jean Ashby.  Jean was presented with a copy of the 2019-2020 Centre Handbook which features her on the cover in honour of her receiving a Lifetime Achievement Award

Have a great bowling season everyone in Bowls North Harbour