Battle of the Bridge

  • December 4, 2018

A very successful “Battle of the Bridge” was hosted by Browns Bay Bowling Club on Sunday 2nd December. Although the results did not go in Harbour’s favour, there were some excellent bowls played and enjoyed by all.

Auckland Men (10) North Harbour Men (4)

Auckland Women (8) North Harbour Women (6)

Feedback from players and team management has been very positive about the ‘Ryder Cup’ style format that was used (thank you to Wayne Wrack for this initiative). Players and managers also stressed how impressed they were with the greens, the umpires and in particularly the markers.

On behalf of all of these people, and of course from us here at Bowls North Harbour, a huge thank you to the following people

Browns Bay Bowling Club – for the use of your excellent facilities and greens

Event Director – Norma Klaassen

Umpires – Lily Hinton and Raewyn Parker


Tommy  Campbell Riverhead
Tony  Popplewell Mairangi Bay
Sue  Rossiter Takapuna
Ruth Lynch Birkenhead
Jenny  Daniels Warkworth
Dave Lewis Takapuna
Georgina  Waru Belmont Park
Beryl McDonald Takapuna
Chris Jackson Belmont Park
Ron  Rennie Takapuna
Alison Rennie Takapuna
Chub Roberts Hobsonville
Murray West Hobsonville
Dave Pownall Manly
Janine Lambert Orewa
Lesley  Langer Browns Bay

Womens Battle of the Bridge Results Charts

Mens Battle of the Bridge Results Charts