Open Mens Teams for the Battle of the Bridge

  • November 24, 2020

We congratulate the following players who have been selected to play in the Battle of the Bridge against Auckland on Sunday, 6 December 2020.

Maroon Team – Steve Cox (Captain):

Fours:  Team 1 – Randall Watkins (S), Brent Malcolm, Daymon Pierson, Steve Cox

                Team 2 – Graham Skellern (S), Brett O’Riley, Peter Nathan, Bart Robertson

Pairs:   Team 1 – Randall Watkins (S), Daymon Pierson

      Team 2 – Brent Malcolm (S), Steve Cox

                Team 3 – Graham Skellern (S), Peter Nathan

                Team 4 – Brett O’Riley (S), Bart Robertson

Black Team – Jack Huriwai (Captain):

Fours:  Team 1 – Simon Poppleton (S), Jeremy Brosnan, Jerry Belcher, Brian Wilson

                Team 2 – Jack Huriwai (S), Greg Taylor, Walter Howden, Jim Heath

Pairs:   Team 1 – Simon Poppleton (S), Brian Wilson

               Team 2 – Jeremy Brosnan (S), Jerry Belcher

               Team 3 – Jack Huriwai (S), Jim Heath

              Team 4 – Walter Howden (S), Greg Taylor

Reserves for both teams: Bob Telfer and Clayton Hockley.