• May 27, 2019

The finalists for the Bowls NH Special Awards

Prizegiving to be held 23rd June 2:30 pm Milford Bowling Club


Men’s Player of the Year
Scott Cottrell (Browns Bay)
Steve Cox (Riverhead)
Tony Grantham (Browns Bay)
Adam Haywood (Browns Bay)
Brent Turner (Browns Bay)

Women’s Player of the Year
Jacqui Broderson (Orewa)
Trish Croot (Takapuna)
Anne Dorreen (Takapuna)
Lisa Parlane ( Orewa)
Wendy Jensen (Orewa)
Elaine McClintock (Orewa)

Men’s 1-5 Player of the Year
Keith Bensen (Manly)
Gordon Jenkins (Takapuna)
Sean Mulholland (Browns Bay)
Zaylin Ross (Riverhead)
Bob Telfer (Takapuna)

Women’s 1-5 Player of the Year
Jacqui Belcher (Takapuna)
Trish Hardy (Takapuna)
Millie Nathan (Birkenhead)
Colleen Rice (Mairangi Bay)
Theresa Rogers (Mairangi Bay)

Club of the Year
Mahurangi East

Administrator of the Year
Peter Hope (Umpires Association)
Terry Moverley (Birkenhead)
Robyne Walker (Takapuna)

Coach of the Year
Graham Dorreen (Takapuna)
Ian Hardy (Mairangi Bay)
Walter Howden (Orewa)

 Umpire of the Year
Jenny Daniels (Orewa)
Gary Moverley (Birkenhead)
Sue Rossiter (Takapuna)

Volunteer of the Year
Stuart Miller (Takapuna)
Barry Reyland (Birkenhead)
David Roe (Orewa)
Trevor Tozer (Mairangi Bay)

Official of the Year
Peter Hope (Umpires Association)
Norma Klaassen (Manly)
Maureen Taylor (Orewa)

We will also have awards for the Bowls NH Supreme Award, Young Bowler of the Year,  and a Lifetime Achievement Award to be announced on the day

All award winners will be nominated for Bowls NZ National Awards, where the categories correspond.