2017/2018 Awards

  • June 26, 2018

An awesome afternoon was held at Birkenhead Bowling Club to celebrate our bowlers.

Full information is in the awards booklet (click on the name), and a summary listing of the special awards is below.

The Gallery page of the website will host all photos from the day.

Thank you for coming and making this a successful event.

2018 – Awards Booklet

Club of the Year Mairangi Bay
Supreme Award Tony Grantham – Browns Bay
Lifetime Achievement Award

Zelda Bridgens – Milford

Presidents Cup Lindsay Knight – Publicist BNH
Awards of Excellence

Administrator: Irene Donaldson – Bowls Orewa
Official: Maureen Taylor – Bowls Orewa

Umpire: Brian Eden – Manly
Coach: Denise Samuel – Glenfield

Volunteer of the Year Ted Jackett – Bowls Orewa & David Pearse – Mairangi Bay
Harbour Sport Excellence Award Sheryl Johnson
Bowler of the Year, 1-5 Years Kevin Rainsford – Manly
Paris Baker – Glenfield & Theresa Rogers – Mairangi Bay
Bowler of the Year, 1-8 Years Bevan Smith – Takapuna
Christeen Dalzell – Browns Bay
Bowler of the Year Open Tony Grantham – Birkenhead
Anne Dorreen – Browns Bay
Young Bowler of the Year Laura Tauniva – Glenfield