Womens Intercentre team selected

  • January 30, 2021

The team of 8 players  selected for the National Inter Centre event in Wellington is:

Selina Smith (TC), Wendy Jensen, Lisa Parlane, Anne Dorreen, Elaine McClintock, Deb Presland, Ruth Lynch and Lauren Mills

Non Travelling Reserve – Millie Nathan

The format this year allows for a squad of 8 players be chosen for this event .

All selected players are eligible to  participate , unlike previous years where a team of seven was selected by position and could not be changed at any time during the event.

The selectors were mindful of having cover in all positions to allow for maximising options throughout the event.

A number of players had excellent performances at the National singles and pairs which ensured a very robust selection process .

The selectors were unanimous in their selections for this event

Congratulations to those selected.

 Thankyou to everyone else in our extended squad who put pressure on for selection to Wellington.


The Management team.