Announcement – Special Award Finalists

  • June 19, 2018



Bowls North Harbour Volunteer of the Year

Peter Angell (Browns Bay), Zelda Bridgens (Milford), Des Cotter (Takapuna), Ted Jackett (Bowls Orewa), David Pearse (Mairangi Bay)

Bowls North Harbour Administrator of the Year

Irene Donaldson (Bowls Orewa), Wendy Brooks (Bowls Warkworth), Ian McKenzie (Milford), John Porter (Takapuna)

 Bowls North Harbour Coach of the Year

Graham Dorreen (Takapuna), Ian Hardy (Mairangi Bay), Grant Keats (Browns Bay), Denise Samuel (Glenfield)

 Bowls North Harbour Umpire of the Year

Brian Eden (Manly), Kevin McGregor (Sunnybrae), Robert Stevens (Stanley), Sheryl Wellington (Mairangi Bay)

 Bowls North Harbour Official of the Year

Norma Klaassen (Manly), Lindsay Knight (Takapuna), Maureen Taylor (Bowls Orewa)

 Bowls North Harbour Young Bowler of the Year – ???

 Special Award – Surprise!!!

 Bowls North Harbour Presidents Cup – ???

 Bowls North Harbour 1-5 Men

Jerry Belcher (Birkenhead), Phil Chisholm (Mairangi Bay), David Payne (Glenfield), Kevin Rainsford (Manly), Jerome Rusk (Birkenhead)

 Bowls North Harbour 1-5 Women

Paris Baker (Glenfield), Colleen Rice (Mairangi Bay), Theresa Rogers (Mairangi Bay), Judy Smith (Manly), Laura Tauniva (Glenfield)

 Bowls North Harbour 1-8 Men

Walter Howden (Bowls Orewa), Errol Koroi (Bowls Orewa), Brent Malcolm (Northcote), Rory Soden (Browns Bay), Bevan Smith (Takapuna)

 Bowls North Harbour 1-8 Women

Christeen Dalzell (Browns Bay), Maureen Howden (Bowls Orewa), Judy McSweeney (Bowls Orewa), Robyne Walker (Takapuna)

 Bowls North Harbour Open Men

Steve Cox (Riverhead), Tony Grantham (Browns Bay), Adam Haywood (Browns Bay), Scott Mouton (Browns Bay), Leon Wech (Mairangi Bay)

 Bowls North Harbour Open Women

Trish Croot (Birkenhead), Anne Dorreen (Browns Bay), Elaine McClintock (Browns Bay), Lisa Parlane (Browns Bay), Kerin Roberts (Browns Bay)

 Bowls North Harbour Club of the Year

Beach Haven Bowling Club, Bowls Orewa, Mairangi Bay Bowling Club, Takapuna Bowling Club

See you on Sunday …. Function starts at 3pm and there’s a band afterwards